Public Notice for District Waste Tire Collection and Disposal Fees

The Southeast Arkansas Regional Solid Waste Management Board (SEARSWMB) consists of the following ten (10) counties: Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Chicot, Cleveland, Desha, Drew, Grant, Jefferson and Lincoln. The SEARSWMB intends to institute Waste Tire Collection and Disposal Fees on non-fee paid tires. Non-fee paid tire means a waste tire in which no state waste tire fee has been collected, reported, and paid on a replacement tire sold at retail. The fee schedule, which is based on the type of tire being disposed, is contained in the draft rule. The draft rule that the SEARSWMB intends to adopt may be viewed at the Board's administrative offices located in the Southeast Arkansas Economic Development District building at 721 South Walnut Street, Pine Bluff, AR 71601.

Written comments may be delivered to the SEARSWMD offices at 721 South Walnut Street, Pine Bluff, AR 71601 or mailed to P.O. Box 6806, Pine Bluff, AR 71611. Written or oral comments will be accepted for 30 days from Friday, October 25, 2013. Questions and comments regarding the above, as well as, oral comments on the waste tire collection and disposal fees may be directed to Mr. A.C. Armstrong at 870-536-1971.

If it is necessary to hold a public hearing on this proposed rule under the provisions of the SEARSWMB's Rules and Regs Chapter A; Subchapter 2; 2.04 a hearing will be held on December 11, 2013 at 10:00AM at the SEARSWMD offices at 721 South Walnut Street, Pine Bluff, AR 71601. This is the official notice of the public hearing, if one is required; an additional notice of the meeting will be made between December 2, 2013 and December 11, 2013 if the provisions of 2.04 mentioned above dictate that a hearing must be held.