Public Notice for District Rules and Regulations

The Southeast Arkansas Regional Solid Waste Management Board (SEARSWMB) consists of the following ten (10) counties: Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Chicot, Cleveland, Desha, Drew, Grant, Jefferson and Lincoln. The SEARSWMB intends to fully comply with the Arkansas Administrative Procedures Act; in order to do so the SEARSWMB must adopt rules and regulations governing the rulemaking and adjudicatory processes and procedures and amended bylaws governing its organization and structure. The rules of other regional solid waste regional management boards provided a model for these rules. The draft rules that the SEARSWMB intends to adopt may be viewed at the Board's administrative offices located in the Southeast Arkansas Economic Development District building at 721 South Walnut Street, Pine Bluff, AR 71601.

Written comments may be delivered to the SEARSWMD offices at 721 South Walnut Street, Pine Bluff, AR 71601 or mailed to P.O. Box 6806, Pine Bluff, AR 71611. Written or oral comments will be accepted for 30 days from Friday, August 31, 2012. Questions and comments regarding the above, as well as, oral comments on the draft rules may be directed to Mr. A.C. Armstrong at 870-536-1971.