## ARKANSAS OIL AND GAS COMMISSION

Director's Office: 301 Natural Resources Drive Suite 102 Little Rock, AR 72205 Phone: (501) 683-5814 Fax: (501) 683-5818 http://www.aogc.state.ar.us

Mike Beebe Governor



Lawrence Bengal Director El Dorado Regional Office: 2215 West Hillsboro El Dorado, AR 71730 Phone: (870) 862-4965 FAX: (870) 862-8823

Fort Smith Regional Office: 3309 Phoenix Avenue Fort Smith, AR 72903 Phone: (479) 646-6611 FAX: (479) 649-7656

NOTICE OF RULE CHANGE Request for Public Comment

The Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission (AOGC), has proposed amendments to Commission General Rule B-43 "Establishment of Drilling Units for Gas Production From Conventional and Unconventional Sources of Supply Occurring in Certain Prospective Areas Not Covered by Field Rules; General Rule D-8"Monthly Natural Gas Production Reports"; General Rule D-16 "Back Pressure Tests For Natural Gas Production Allowable Determination". Oral and written comments by industry representatives and the public will be received and made a part of the record during the public comment period.

Pursuant to the Arkansas Administrative Procedures Arkansas Code § 25-15-201 et Seq.; and Oil and Gas Statues A.C.A. § 15-71-110 the AOGC by this notice solicits comments of any interested party to the proposed rule amendments by submitting comments in writing on or before the end of the public comment period which is July 10<sup>th</sup>, 2009. Comments should be sent to Lawrence Bengal at the address below.

Full and complete copies of the proposed general rules are available for inspection and review at the Commission offices in El Dorado, Arkansas at 2215 West Hillsboro Avenue, Phone: 870-862-4965; Fort Smith, Arkansas at 3309 Phoenix Avenue, Phone: 479-646-6611; and in Little Rock, Arkansas at 301 Natural Resources Drive, Suite 102, Phone: 501-683-5814; or may be viewed on AOGC's website at <u>http://www.aogc.state.ar.us</u>

Public hearings will be held at AOGC's El Dorado office on June 16, 2009 at 1:00p.m. and at AOGC's Fort Smith office on June 30<sup>th</sup>, 2009 at 1:00 p.m.

By: Lawrence E. Bengal, Director Production and Conservation Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission 301 Natural Resources Drive, Suite 102 Little Rock, Arkansas 72205

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Chad White, Chairman, Magnolia W. Frank Morledge, Vice-Chairman, Forrest City Charles Wohlford, Fort Smith • Bill Poynter, Texarkana Mike Davis, Magnolia • Kenneth Williams, Jersey William L. Dawkins, Jr., Fort Smith • Jerry Langley, Smackover Chris Weiser, Magnolia

An equal opportunity employer