ARKANSAS REGISTER



Proposed Rule Cover Sheet

Secretary of State John Thurston 500 Woodlane, Suite 026 Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-1094 (501) 682-5070 www.sos.arkansas.gov



Name of Department Legal Division
Agency or Division Name Arkansas Game & Fish Commission
Other Subdivision or Department, If Applicable
Previous Agency Name, If Applicable
Contact Person April M. Soman
Contact E-mail April.Soman@agfc.ar.gov
Contact Phone 501-223-6327
Name of Rule C1.16 Turkey Permit Requirements on Certain WMAs
Newspaper Name Arkansas Democrat Gazette
Date of Publishing March 22, 23, and 24, 2020 and April 19, 20, and 21, 2020
Final Date for Public Comment May 21, 2020
Location and Time of Public Meeting <u>AGFC Auditorium, 2 Natural Resources Drive, Little Rock AR 72205,</u>
at 10:00 a.m.

C1.16 Turkey Permit Requirements on Certain WMAs

A. Quota: Bell Slough, Beryl Anthony Lower Ouachita, Dr. Lester Sitzes, III Bois d'Arc, Cache River NWR (north of I-40), Camp Robinson WMA, Freddie Black Choctaw Island WMA Deer Research Area (East Unit), Cut-Off Creek, Devil's Eyebrow Natural Area, Ed Gordon Point Remove, Felsenthal NWR, Galla Creek, Scott Henderson Gulf Mountain, Harold E. Alexander Spring River, Holla Bend NWR, Holland Bottoms, Lafayette County, McIlroy Madison County, Mike Freeze Wattensaw, Moro Big Pine Natural Area, Pond Creek NWR, Rex Hancock Black Swamp, Shirey Bay Rainey Brake, Sylamore, Sulphur River, U of A Pine Tree Experimental Station WDA, and W.E. Brewer Scatter Creek WMAs.

B. Youth: Big Lake WMA, Freddie Black Choctaw Island WMA Deer Research Area (East Unit), Cut-Off Creek, Felsenthal NWR, Devil's Eyebrow Natural Area, Harold E. Alexander Spring River, Holla Bend NWR, Holland Bottoms, Hope Upland, Lafayette County, McIlroy Madison County, Mike Freeze Wattensaw, Moro Big Pine Natural Area, Overflow NWR, Pond Creek NWR, Rick Evans Grandview Prairie, Shirey Bay Rainey Brake, Stone Prairie,

U of A Pine Tree Experimental Station WDA, and W.E. Brewer Scatter Creek WMAs.